Museum of Fangzi Coal Mine
The Museum of Fangzi Coal Mine is currently the only comprehensive coal museum in Shandong Province. The park was built on the ruins of the original Fangzi Coal Mine, which systematically shows the century-old historical changes of the original Fangzi Coal Mine.
Founded by the Germans in 1898, Fangzi Coal Mine has been in operation for 117 years. It is currently one of the only coal mines in China that are still in production over three centuries. There are 9 existing German and Japanese architectural complexes in the mining area. Among them, the Dejianfangzi vertical pit and the underground construction roadway of one thousand meters are still intact after a hundred years. The craftsmanship of bricklaying is rare and advanced. The old industrial workshops of more than 10,000 sq. meters and the Dejian coal transport corridor across Beihai Road from the 1920s to the 1960s are industrial heritages that are much more rare.
- Address: 3883, Intersection of Beihai Road and Bama Road, Fangzi District, Weifang City
- Tel: 0536-7511399
- Hours: 13:30 – 17:30 (closed on Mondays)
- Average time spent: 3 hours
- Ticket: 60RMB
山东省文化和旅游厅 Shandong Provincial Department of Culture and Tourism
美国友康科技有限公司 U-Combination Technology (USA) Inc.
Authorized agency for Shandong Provincial Department of Culture and Tourism in the U.S.
150 E Swedesford Rd, Suite 101,
Wayne, PA 19087