Wang Xuezhong Art Museum
Wang Xuezhong Art Museum and Tengzhou Art Museum opened in March 1988 was named after the famous contemporary Tengzhou calligrapher and art theorist in China, Wang Xuezhong. In the museums, there are more than 500 original fine works of calligraphy and painting from various periods by Mr. Wang Xuezhong. There are also more than 1500 precious cultural relics of famous calligraphers and artists such as Tang Yin, Zheng Banqiao and Xu Beihong. Among them, “Langya Wang’s Clan Genealogy,” the 10-meters-long Song Dynasty scroll and the treasure of the museum, is extremely rare. At present, there are very few silk paintings handed down from the Song Dynasty, but “Langya Wang’s Clan Genealogy” was able to survive through thousands of years of war and peace and still remain in great condition, which can be considered a miracle. The collection of boutique tour exhibitions once traveled far to Japan.
- Address: No. 20, Tasi Street, Tengzhou City.
- Tel: 0632-5514578
山东省文化和旅游厅 Shandong Provincial Department of Culture and Tourism
美国友康科技有限公司 U-Combination Technology (USA) Inc.
Authorized agency for Shandong Provincial Department of Culture and Tourism in the U.S.
150 E Swedesford Rd, Suite 101,
Wayne, PA 19087